College of Public Health Presents Student Awards

May 02, 2021


Video capture of title screen, says UK College of Public Health Student Awards

Click above to watch the full video.


The 2020-2021 College of Public Health Student Awards were held virtually on April 9, 2021. With a keynote delivered by Dr. Tim Tracy, former University of Kentucky Provost and current principal of Tracy Consultants, the event celebrated the recipients of individual student awards, honor society inductees, and student organization leaders. The event was also an opportunity for students to present the prestigious Golden Apple Award for teaching to a faculty member of their choosing.


Following is a list of the awards presented during the ceremony:


Golden Apple Award (Teaching Award Selected by Students)


Professor Jennifer Daddysman


Howard L. Bost Award


Abbi Peck (Undergraduate Award)

Kayla Dougherty (Graduate Award)



John Sterling Wiggs "Golden Rule" Award


Angelina Izguerra (Undergraduate Award)

Ariel Arthur (Graduate Award)


Undergraduate Research Award


Jack Pohler


Outstanding Bachelor of Public Health Student


Aniyah Greenwade


Outstanding Master of Health Administration Student


José Chavez-Ruvalcaba


Outstanding Master of Public Health Student (Environmental Health)


Cynthia Mofunanya


Outstanding Master of Public Health Student (Epidemiology)


Ripley Lucas


Outstanding Master of Public Health Student (Health Behavior)


Laura Bellnier


Outstanding Master of Public Health Student (HMP/HSPA)


Marilyn Campbell


Outstanding Doctoral Student (Epidemiology/Biostatistics)


Adam Dugan


Outstanding Doctoral Student (Doctor of Public Health)


Paul Norrod


Delta Omega Inductees


Students – Undergraduate:

Jack Pohler

Megan Taylor

Kylee Pipgrass

Abbi Peck

Aerial Griffin

Alyssa Rogers

Rebecca Day


Students – graduate:

Brooke Spillman

Narjis Hussain



Dr. Anna Hoover

Dr. Sarah Wackerbarth


Upsilon Delta Phi Inductees


Kristin Boone

Brianna Butler

Kayla Dougherty

Brenton William Hill

Brooks Logsdon

Allison Miller MacNamara

Cara Metts

Justin Milton

Kenneth Nusbacher

Felicia Patel

Wesley Qualls

Jennifer Stocks-Candelaria

Amber Williams

Talia Woody

Christopher Yost

José Chavez-Ruvalcaba

Student Public Health Association Officers


Ally Hucek, President

Sarah Robbins, Vice President

Juliana Maita, Treasurer

Ripley Lucas, Secretary

Haseem Ahmad, Social Media Chair


MHA Student Association Officers


Kayla Dougherty, President

Logan Carroll, Vice President

Cara Metts, Recruitment Chair

Jennifer Tabares, Secretary

Wesley Qualls, Treasurer

Brooke Logsdon, GSC Representative


2020-2021 College of Public Health Student Ambassadors


Julianna Maita

Abbi Peck

Jacklyn Vollmer

Ally Hucek

Angelina Izguerra

Sukruthi Yerramreddy

Sarah Robbins

Daniela Nakinoja

Maanasa Manchikanti