New Residents, Chief Residents in Preventive and Occupational Medicine

July 19, 2019


The residency programs in Preventive Medicine and Occupational Medicine at the University of Kentucky College of Public Health welcome new residents and chief residents for the 2019-2020 academic year. Housed within the Department of Preventive Medicine and Environmental Health, both residency programs are accredited by the American Council for Graduate Medicine Education, and lead to eligibility for board examination.



Dr. Allison Koetter has been named Chief Resident in Preventive Medicine. Dr. Koetter has also been named as the representative to the Graduate Medical Education (GME) House Staff Council for 2019-2020.


Dr. Lori J. Wong has also been also been named Chief Resident in Preventive Medicine .


Dr. Quincy Bascombe has been named Chief Resident in Occupational Medicine.




The College also welcomes four new residents:


Dr. Ankur Bhargava, Preventive Medicine


Dr. Brittany McKinley, Preventive Medicine


Dr. Rachid Souleye, Occupational Medicine


Dr. Adrianne Deveira, Occupational Medicine