Skip to main
University-wide Navigation

The University of Kentucky College of Public Health (CPH) recently honored its faculty and staff at the college’s Summer Assembly. This event, organized by the faculty and staff councils, gathers the CPH community to celebrate and recognize the achievements of its members with awards for faculty, staff, and researchers.

Faculty Award Recipients

Golden Apple Award: Sarah Wackerbarth, PhD

Dean’s Innovation in Teaching, 2023-2024: Angela Carman, DrPH, and April Young, PhD

Dean’s Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching, 2023-24: Richard Ingram, DrPH

Dean's Outstanding Graduate Teaching, 2023-2024: Sarah Wackerbarth, PhD

Dean’s Innovation in Teaching, 2022-2023: Ketrell McWhorter, PhD

Dean’s Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching, 2022-2023: Anna Hoover, PhD

Dean’s Outstanding Graduate Teaching, 2022-2023: Beth Lacy, PhD

Dean’s Outstanding Online Teaching Award, 2022-2023: Sarah Wackerbarth, PhD

Staff Award Recipients

KIPRC Employee of the Year: Catherine Hines

IPH-C Employee of the Year: Joy Dicus

Research Staff Employee of the Year: Emily Clear

New Professional: Megan Webster

(Linda Williams) Unsung Hero: Rebecca Cameron

(Becki Flanagan) Spirit of CPH: Benji Bryant

Research Award Recipients

Paper of the Year: Erin Abner, PhD

100 Pub Club: Richard Charnigo, PhD, April Young, PhD, Thomas Tucker, PhD, and Richard Crosby, PhD.

To see photos from the event and winners, click here for part 1 and click here for part 2